Denver ReCycled

through cycling
 in and out of neighborhoods
 brick by brick, i fell
 
 love lost, and then won
 bungalow to bungalow
 my city wooed me
 
 the wheels spun me back
 (sold my heart to Cheesman Park)
 from bad-boy breakups
 
 all along back streets
 Park Hill, Cole, Cory Merrill
 like love at first spin
 
 bikes are trendy now
 (they’ll dress like freaks to prove it)
 but my bike love lives
 
 in this uphill ride
 with mountain sunset backdrop
 my girls guiding me
 
 i see them falling–
 street by street, scraped knees and all–
 in love with my love
 
 

Leave a Reply

