Inbox

inbox second chance
 two weeks too late, money spent
 hope revealed, heart lost
 
 i want to find home
 with work that’s my second home
 please just show me how
 
 no more promises
 that crush dreams i’ve long carried
 with your inbox lies
 
 i came home to you
 my city, my youth, my school
 don’t betray me now
 
 show me you have grown
 built truths from these high prices
 that surround me now
 
 please just show me how
 fill my inbox with one hope:
 second chance success
 
 

Leave a Reply

